CSGV's 2013 'Insurrectionist Blog of the Year' Award Winner
Meh. That's about what I paid in Minnesota: $130 for the class, $20 for the ammunition, $100 for the piece of plastic. Considering the price of ammo and the fact I took up six hours of an instructor's time, the only place I could reasonably cut the cost would be the license itself.
In Mass its $100 for the permit, and whatever you can get for the class.I managed to get my cert for $75, the wife paid about $150, Many pay north of that.Some towns still require you present membership to a club. My club is one of the few that doesn't require an FID/LTC for membership, I once heard half our members never show up after they get their membership.
Yes, but did you have to take the class just to keep it in your home, or was that for a concealed carry permit? Remember, they can't carry outside their homes, at all - if they want to go to the range it has to be locked up where they can't get at it while traveling.Here in Virginia, I paid $35 for my concealed carry permit. That's it. For the required safety training, I used the card from the Minnesota hunter's safety class I took in middle school about 20 years ago - and which I didn't have to pay for because it was provided by the school system.They could reasonably cut the cost by not requiring an expensive class for the most basic exercise of a Constitutionally protected Right.
Well, that's one way to circumvent the law, I guess. *sigh* Is there a waiver of fees if you're indigent and, if so, is there a huge pile of paperwork + waiting time that makes it a ridiculously long and potentially lethal situation?
Post a Comment